Volunteer Leaders

Caroline Center’s Board of Trustees are community leaders who are committed to ensuring that the mission of Caroline Center and the charism of the School Sisters of Notre Dame are embodied and reflected in the overall program. Their dedication to the vision of Mother Caroline Friess, SSND, and devotion to Caroline Center help to bring a wide range of resources to the program, our trainees, and graduates. 

Board of Trustees/2018-2019* 

Lisa Benson, Board Vice-Chair
President & CEO
Mary Kraft Staffing & HR Solutions

Thomas Bonderenko
Interim Executive Director
Caroline Center

Lesa Crosser
Client Advisor, Portfolio Manager
WMS Partners, LLC

Michael DiPietro
Associate Judge
Circuit Court of Baltimore City

Tanya L. Easton
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Notre Dame of Maryland University

Bernice Feilinger, SSND
Community Volunteer

Robert Gentry, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Beatty Development

Harriet Johnson
Support Services Unit Administrator
Baltimore City Department of Housing

Michelle Johnson, M.Div., MSN
Chief Experience Officer
St. Agnes Hospital

Martin S. Kajic
Director of Facilities Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 

Kathleen Ryan Lekin
Executive Assistant to Chancellor Emeritus
Dr. William English Kirwan

University System of Maryland

Anne Y. F. Lin, Pharm.D.
Founding Dean & Professor, School of Pharmacy
Notre Dame of Maryland University

Susan Connell Muth
Community Volunteer

Thomas J. Nelson
Vice President, Interior Construction
St. John Properties, Inc.

Mary Anne O’Donnell, Board Chair
Assistant Director & Chief Administrative Officer
Catholic Charities of Baltimore

Ralph Partlow, III
Administrative Vice President & Deputy
M&T Bank

Darlene L. Peters
Community Service Specialist, Southern District

Sandra E. Regler
Manager, Recruitment, Examination, and Retention Unit
Howard County Dept. of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Kathleen Rogers
Director, Financial Planning & Budget
Johns Hopkins Hospital, Johns Hopkins at Keswick

Valorie L. Sanders, PhD
Director, Transformation/Leadership and Professional Development
Office of the Secretary, Maryland Dept. of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Alice C. Smith
Regional Marketing Manager, Medicare
Aetna, Hartford, Connecticut

Kathleen Z. Wisser, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Associate Professor & Dean of the School of Nursing
Notre Dame of Maryland University

Linda S. Woolf
Managing Partner
Goodell DeVries

Marylou Yam, PhD
Notre Dame of Maryland University

*As of July 1, 2018

Emerita: Sr. Kathleen Feeley, SSND
SSND Liaison: Sharon Kanis, SSND